51st Annual ACM Award Nominations


The Academy of County Music with the help of Dierks Bentley announced the nominees for their annual awards show this morning!  Eric Church and Chris Stapleton lead the pack with five nominations each.  Did your favorite artists make the list?  Check out the categories and nominees below:

Entertainer of the Year

  • Eric Church
  • Garth Brooks
  • Jason Aldean
  • Luke Bryan
  • Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Brett Eldredge
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Jason Aldean

Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Carrie Underwood
  • Jana Kramer
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert

Vocal Duo of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Joey + Rory
  • Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year

  • Eli Young Band
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Zac Brown Band

New Male Vocalist of the Year

  • Brett Eldredge
  • Chase Rice
  • Chris Janson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Thomas Rhett

New Female Vocalist of the Year

  • Cam
  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Raelynn

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year

  • A Thousand Horses
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Maddie & Tae
  • Old Dominion
  • Parmalee

Album of the Year

  • Chris Young – I’m Comin’ Over
  • Sam Hunt – Montevallo
  • Eric Church – Mr. Misunderstood
  • Thomas Rhett – Tangled Up
  • Chris Stapleton – Traveller

Single Record of the Year

  • Cam – “Burning House”
  • Chris Janson – “Buy Me A Boat”
  • Thomas Rhett – “Die A Happy Man”
  • Little Big Town – “Girl Crush”
  • Chris Young – “I’m Comin’ Over”
  • Sam Hunt – “Take Your Time”

Video of the Year

  • Kacey Musgraves – “Biscuits”
  • Cam – “Burning House”
  • Little Big Town – “Girl Crush”
  • Eric Church – “Mr. Misunderstood”
  • Dierks Bentley – “Riser”

Vocal Event of the Year

  • “Hangover Tonight” – Gary Allan featuring Chris Stapleton
  • “Home Alone Tonight” – Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
  • “Raise ‘Em Up” – Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
  • “Smokin’ And Drinkin’” – Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town
  • “Wild Child” – Kenny Chesney featuring Grace Potter

Be sure to tune in to CBS on Sunday, April 3rd as Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley co-host to see who takes home the awards!

*Song of the Year and Songwriter of the Year nominees to be announced at a later date.  For more details check out the the ACM website.